ElizaThinksAllowed

Chocolate & Blueberry Vegan Smoothie

Sometimes when you’re hungry and just throw a heap of things together in a blender, you end up with something truly amazing.

Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie

Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie

What you will need:

  • Decent blender/food processor
  • 5-6 Bananas
  • Blueberries
  • Cacao Powder
  • Vanilla Paste
  • Coconut Sugar
  • Water

Process:

Add it all in your blender/food processor and wham, bam, thank-you Pam – deliciousness.

The best thing about these smoothies is that you can tweak to your preferred taste. I used 5-6 ripe-ish bananas. Because they weren’t ripe enough I added some coconut sugar (probably 3-4Tbs) to compensate and because, let’s face it, it is just so freakin’ delicious. Then I added my bleubs (2-3cups). I use frozen berries because they make the smoothie cold and they’re so damn convenient.

Proceed to add the rest of the ingredients to taste. I used about a 1/4 cup of Cacao Powder. I wanted a good chocolate:blueberry ratio. Good tablespoon of vanilla paste and 3-4cups of water (or to the consistency you like).

Whiz it all up, and voila!

So nutritious but tastes naughty – my favourite kind of breakfast… and lunch… and dinner for that matter!

This made about 2L of smoothie but of course it is dependent on your size of bananas and how much water you add etc.

You could add some frozen bananas. That would make it into a yummy smoothie bowl or nicecream.

This was heaven in my mouth and I am now buzzing and ready for the day!

I hope you enjoy. Let me know if you try it!

Eliza x

This entry was published on July 8, 2015 at 12:33 PM. It’s filed under Health and Wellbeing, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

