ElizaThinksAllowed

Hiatus!

Hello you lovely people! And welcome all new readers! (there have been a few of you in the last week! Thankyou!)

Sorry for the lack of posts this week. I know it seems like I’ve dropped the ball but I’ve been super busy, preparing for a few different things, mainly my holiday! Which I am super excited about!!

R only had 4 days off so we tried to the vehicle completely prepared for our trip. That somewhat failed and I still have to wash it, pack it, tie everything down and pack our bags while he is at work. Doesn’t bother me though because I am so freakin’ excited!!!

R has had a lot of UNI assignments he has been trying to complete before we go on holidays so I haven’t had much access to the internet. We don’t have the privilege of broadband here, we have a wireless dongle.. (hehe dongle) So I have been jumping on when he has breaks trying to get an E-TAG and find out where we can vote, because OF COURSE the day we plan to be on the other side of the country, is the day we need to vote. Luckily, they have a mobile voting station coming through on Friday.

I’ve been trying to apply for UNI but lack some necessary paperwork. Because we live out woop woop, snail mail takes like a million times longer than normal to get here and I need to have my application submitted by April 30. I contacted these peeps about getting some new paperwork and if I could email them my form and then they email me the paperwork I need. NOPE the woman was quite rude and her reasoning didn’t make sense, but I was polite and thanked her for her time.. Hopefully that paperwork gets here by the time I get back from holidays.

I have applied for a casual job at the hospital here. Something came up, they’re desperate for people and I thought, well why not? Of course I couldn’t find my resume and had to write a new one.. but I got that to the necessary people and fingers crossed.

So, there are my excuses as to why I haven’t been blogging. I’ve been busy.

Oh I forgot the most exciting thing! IT RAINED!! For like 30minutes, with thunder and lightening and everything!!! First time since we’ve been here -(6months). It was awesome, the smell and mmmmmm.. I didn’t realize how much I missed the rain.

Just so y’all know, I wont be blogging for much of my time on holidays unless I have absolutely nothing else to do, even so, I just want to spend time with my friends and family so no regular posts unless I feel it completely necessary. When I get back, I’ll have heaps to tell y’all and it will be awesome!!

Anyway, Have a lovely few weeks! I’ll be back at some point, on and off, for the next few weeks.

Keep being real!

Eliza

This entry was published on March 26, 2014 at 10:13 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

