ElizaThinksAllowed

TunesDay: HAIM – If I Could Change Your Mind

TunesDay is here again and boy am I excited!!

I get so excited, I like to share instantly on The Facebook, Twitter and texting.. It’s going to take some time for me to wait for Tunesday to share my finds but I’ve made progress and  already have a fairly substantial list going on just waiting to be blogged about..

To the task at hand!

HAIM are a band of 3 sisters, Este, Danielle and Alana and a drummer Dash. They are from Los Angeles California and are some freakin’ talented artists. Their modern 90s sound is what first caught my attention, then the fact they were all sisters..

I recently watched a live recording of them and I got the goosey bumps and I couldn’t wipe the grin from my face. Something about music makes me so happy.

I’ve also heard them interviewed on the radio and from what I can gather, they are so real and down to earth, cheeky and happy to have a laugh. I love it when an artist is real, and not arrogant or takes a lot of coaxing to get anything out of them.. ya know?

I chose this song purely for the music video. I don’t know, but there is something about synchronised lady dancing to a 90s sounding track that just gets me going. Don’t get me wrong, the song is awesome too but seriously.. Synchronised Lady Dancing! You can’t go wrong.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did..

Tune in next week for the next installment of TunesDay!

Keep being real,

Eliza

This entry was published on March 4, 2014 at 9:51 AM. It’s filed under Music, Tunesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

