ElizaThinksAllowed

BUCKET LIST & Zero to Hero – Day 20: Add a New Page

I was pretty excited about this challenge.. because I have been contemplating adding a new page.. and BAM, now I have received the last little kick in the butt to make me do it..Thank-You Zero to Hero and the Daily Post crew for giving me the kick in the butt I needed.. There’s no Zero among you.. All HERO..

I am so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so perfectionist when it comes to my ‘About Page’.. I edited it again, guys..

I also edited my ‘Contact’ page and added a contact form, so that was cool..

BUT! to the new page!.. Upon being nom nom’d for the Liebster award.. The lovely Taylor over at The Odd Land Of Me, gave me some questions to answer… One of those questions was.. “What’s the top thing on your Bucket List?”.. or something along those lines.

This made me realise..

..I AIN’T GOT NO BUCKET LIST..

It didn’t really bother me at first… but then I thought.. “Hey Eliza,  It’s probably a pretty good idea to have a list of things you want to do, so you don’t forget..’cause you know how forgetful you are.. and nothing is more satisfying than crossing things off a list..maybe the actual things you’ve got on your list are more satisfying than crossing things off the list.. but I guess, you have to do the things to be able to cross them off..which means that crossing them off is the main motivation.. have I got this whole bucket list thing wrong?” 

Then I remembered: R and I, when we first got together (we were babies) had an email going back and forth between us titled “THE LIST” which.. funnily enough.. was a list of things we’d like to do together.. nothing major, more just cute things.

So my friends.. I have created a Bucket List page. I will add things, and hopefully… cross things off..

I thought this would be a fun thing to share with all you..You know, because some things on my list might be the same as yours..and we can talk about how amazing it would be.. and fan girl about it and stuff.. or you may have already done some of the things and we can then talk about all that and you can share your experiences and stuff..

I’m super pumped about this. It’s going to, actually, make me think about things I want to do.. Wooo!

Its been real and exciting!

Eliza

This entry was published on January 22, 2014 at 10:38 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “BUCKET LIST & Zero to Hero – Day 20: Add a New Page

  1. Pingback: Zero to Hero Day 20: Add a New Page | The Dragon's Lair

  2. HI Eliza,
    I’m nominating you for a Leibster Award. Check out details here. litcoachblog.wordpress.com I hope you will accept and enjoy participating. I am enjoying checking in with your progress on Zero to Hero, but you are so far ahead of me! I think it is going to take me a lot longer than 30 days to finish!
    Mel :D

    Like

  3. I am so forgetful as well! This is a good idea having a bucket list page! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

