ElizaThinksAllowed

Ohh Gooodyyyy!!

sunshine-blogger-award1

I decided to take a few days away from the computer.. After 3 or so days, I have returned to find I have been nominated for an award!!! All the feels, guys..

The lovely, Dee (Life, Love, and Dreams) surprised me with a “Because your blog makes me smile, you have been nominated for the Sunshine Award.” I am stoked because I love her blog!

Thank-you so much Dee! Y’all should go check her out..

The rules are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you: done :)
  • List 11 facts about you
  • Nominate 10 other blogs 
  • Announce the nominations to those you nominated!

11 facts about meeeee:

1. I have dreadlocks, they’re in their impossible ‘teen’ stage atm but I love them..

2. I am 1 of 5 sisters.. we range from 40something to the high teensomethings.

3. I had the pleasure of accompanying one of my sisters to Japan where we ate raw horse.. its a delicacy.. It was really tough and chewy. Me no likey.

4. I got my ears pierced when I was 21.. I think it was 21.

5. If we go out for drinks and a dance.. I will, more often than not,  get into a dance – off with someone… and do my signature break dance move. (the only 1 I know)

6. I am terrified of dying before I’ve had kids.

7. R is my best friend.. we rarely fight.. unless it’s my time of the month.. I can be so, so impossible then…

8. I have an unhealthy obsession with Bandana’s. I own 23 at this present time.

9. I am ridiculously socially awkward. I like to observe people’s interactions before I engage. Kinda like stalking my prey.. but not.. I’m not going to eat you.

10. I love films. I watch them over and over and then new ones and then old ones.. I get so much inspiration from films.

11. I was home – schooled until year 5.

My nominations:

1. tisfortea

2. re[sol]ve

3. Adapting not Conforming

4. Olive and Oak

5. Turning Pages

6. Tembalimbo

7. Secret Shade

8. Skulking Ground

9. Love From Tara

10. Sometimes a Romantic Notion

In no particular order..

Go check them out.

Keep it real,

Eliza

This entry was published on January 13, 2014 at 10:29 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Ohh Gooodyyyy!!

  1. Thanks for the nomination Eliza! :)

    Like

  2. Aw, shucks! That has put the biggest smile on my face on this drab Monday morning, thanks a bunch! :)

    Like

  3. Hey Eliza! Thanks for the nomination :) Now I’ve gotta think of 11 punchy things to say about myself, and you already took the socially awkward one, LOL (that was an awkward LOL, no?)
    Anyway, I’m on it! Cheers :)

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for the nomination! :)

    Like

  5. Thanks Eliza! I don’t think I’ve ever been nominated for anything, so that is kinda cool! feeling a little warm and fuzzy! One of 5 sisters ay.. crazytown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

