ElizaThinksAllowed

My New Year Resolutions & How I’m Going To Keep Them

HAPPY NEW YEAR

I don’t know about you guys but I’ve never been one to make New Year Resolutions. I always thought they were silly and pointless.

But there’s something about 2014 that has changed my tune. It feels like it is going to be an awesome year and that it is a great opportunity to start with a clean slate.

So, Ladies and Gentlemen, My New Year Resolutions.

  • Do yoga, at least, once a day. Even if it is only for 5 minutes.
  • Go for a run, at least, once a week. (you gotta start somewhere right?)
  • Cook more delicious goodness.
  • Read heaps more. (book recommendations welcome)
  • Take more photos.
  • Blog, Blog, Blog
  • Say “yes” to things more often.
  • See the positive outcomes instead of the negative.
  • Create more
  • Live, Laugh, Love (cliché, I know, but seriously)

I think that’s about it.  It seems like a lot (it also seems like normal everyday things) but I think they’re all achievable. That’s the hard part about making resolutions or setting goals.

We all have so many things we would like to do or change but we have to make sure they’re achievable within the time frame we set and to not put too much pressure on ourselves if we don’t get the desired outcome, the first time round.

I have seen that a lot of people make resolutions but then say that they failed to keep them. I think if you’re going to be serious about it, then devising a plan to keep them should be the second part of the process.

How am I going to keep these resolutions you may ask? Firstly, I really, really, really, really, really, really want to achieve them. Secondly, I have to document my progress, right here. Thirdly, YOU lovely people of the world-wide web!

By plastering these bad boys on the interwebz, I now have a whole lot of people to hold me accountable. And that my lovelies, is how I plan to keep my resolutions. I don’t want to let ya’ll down now do I?

So if you see me slipping up and feel like giving me a nudge in the right direction, comment, Facebook, Tweet, or Tumblr me and say “Eliza, didn’t you New Year Resolute?” or “Yo, NYR”

Help keep me on point guys!! I’m gunna need it.

So, what will your New Year Resolutions be and how do you plan to keep them?

Here’s to a fantastic year ahead! See you next year! (couldn’t help myself)

I’m going to go watch scrubs, eat some food, read a little and be in bed by 10ish. 11! If you’re lucky! (aloneonnewyears)

Keep it real,

Eliza x

This entry was published on December 31, 2013 at 11:16 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “My New Year Resolutions & How I’m Going To Keep Them

  1. Pingback: I’ts nice to wake up and find out you fed millions.. | ElizaThinksAllowed

Leave a Reply

